Electronic Emotional Music Volume One


Electronic Emotional Music Volume One
Release date
EEM 01


  1. Ben Businovski: Displacement
  2. Lackluster: 02/12/02
  3. Sirc: Through The Ringer
  4. Brothomstates: Airliner SRS: -13.5C
  5. Sarokin: New York City
  6. Pretty Boy Crossover: Some Summer Later
  7. Tim Koch: Salarte
  8. Tim Jackiw: Reflection Detail
  9. Sense: Adam Raisbeck: 4DB
  10. Secede: Seconds With Simon
  11. VIM: VIM!: Preparing For The Future (Extended)
  12. Eric Skogen: Scratchy
  13. Toby1: European


From the hands of SENSE and AKA, this is the first release for Australias newest EEM label. The name says it all, Electronic emotional Music; EEM is what this genre really is.
-Tim Jackiw - Starting out on the c-64 and then playing a big role in the Australian Amiga demo scene (92-95) as Astroboy, he currently hosts the Void on Adelades 101.5 fm.
-Vim - (aka keith baylis) has been wowing Underground 'demo-scene' collectors receiving airplay from UK legend John Peel ( under his guise 'Vom' - on Welsh label Oggum, Vim has had music included on a Playstation game 'Tank Racer',an album on TIM KOCH's SURGERY label and has just recently remixed US artist Marumari (Carpark Records)
-Lackluster releases on defocus, zeal records, rikos records, u- cover,merck,miasmah,monotonik:mono
-Adam Raisbeck aka SENSE :: Aural Industries, DeFocus, U- Cover,Neoouija,merck,miasmah,monotonik:mono,kahvi
-Toby 1 was formed in November 2000 from the remnants of Adelaide cult band is the cMasongreystranged Their 1st live set recorded at the ABC studios in July 2002 which was broadcast on national youth radio network Triple J, Toby-1 launch their debut album on Surgery Records.
-Pretty Boy Crossover,merck,miasmah,monotonik:mono have been a favourite on JJJ
-Tim Koch releases on label like Seeland, Component, Lucky Kitchen, merck,Intr_version, Defocus, Aural Industries, and minidisc label n5MD.