Anodyne: Decayed

anodyne decayed cover


Anodyne: Decayed
Release date


Anodyne returns to Acroplane Recordings to complement his 2020 Decay LP with Decayed, a multi faceted EP featuring 2 tracks from the LP with 2 remixes on the vinyl, plus a further 3 remixes on the digital version.

Autechre return for a second Anodyne rework. A tormented ambient take on "We Are All We Have" that inhabits a similar sonic space to some of the work on their recent twin LPs on Warp Records.

Acroplane regulars Somatic Responses take the already explosive "Lockdown 3.2X" and add a constantly evolving series of breaks along with some ruthless acid.

Continuing the acid theme is Primary Node who delivers a punishing technoscape interpretation of "We Are Not Okay" that breaks down and re-emerges with some signature low pH frenetics.

Long term Anodyne collaborator and Acroplane artist Lackluster lends his talents to an IDM infused reimagining of the powerful "Illusion of Gods" whilst retaining the synth laden environments of the original.

Closing the EP is S>>D (CPU Records) who creates a dystopic vision of "Follow Through Hell".

ACPR044 is presented on heavy 175g transparent red vinyl exclusive to the Acroplane Bandcamp store and 300 copies total.

Pre-order will get you instant download access to the remixes from Somatic Responses and Lackluster.
released March 5, 2021

Original tracks written and produced by C Cloughley.

Mastered by Ashmus Mastering (Ireland)
Artwork by Machine (UK)
Cut by Curve Pusher (UK)
Pressed by Mobineko (Taiwan)
Released by Acroplane Recordings (Ireland)